Distinguished Global Leader Series

Home / Distinguished Global Leader Series


Elisabeth Rehn: Former Defense Minister of Finland (1990-1995), Undersecretary General of the United Nations (1995-1999)

Condoleezza Rice: US National Security Advisor (2001-2005), US Secretary of State (2005-2009)


Anson Chan: Chief Secretary of Hong Kong (1993-2001)

Carlos Gianelli: Uruguayan Ambassador to the United States (2015-Present)

Dan Quayle: US Vice President (1989-1993)

Vaira Vike-Freiberga: President of Latvia (1999-2007)


Simon Adams: Executive Director-Global Centre for the Responsibility to Protect

F.W. de Klerk: President of South Africa (1989-1994)

Louise Frechette: United Nations Deputy Secretary-General (1997-2006)

Guillaume Long: Minister of Culture and Heritage of Ecuador (2015-2016), Foreign Minister of Ecuador (2016-2017)


José Ramos-Horta: Nobel Peace Prize Laureate (1996), President of the Republic of Timor-Leste (2007-2012)

PJ Patterson: Prime Minister of Jamaica (1992-2006)


Mohamed ElBaradei: Director of International Atomic Energy Agency (1997-2009)

Nobel Peace Prize Laureate (2005), Interim Vice President of Egypt (2013)