Barrett Honors College Council (BHCC)

Mission Statement: 

BHCC strives to be a unifying presence on campus. We provide opportunities for Barrett students and the rest of ASU to interact in social and educational forums with various social, community service and cultural events, and, most importantly, supply Barrett students with an outlet to voice their concerns. BHCC works towards building an open and welcoming community on campus to help students succeed in all areas whether that is in academics, making friends, or just getting the best out of your experience as a Barrett student.

General Information: 

The Barrett Honors College Council, also known as the BHCC, is one of Barrett’s signature organizations composed of elected students who work to foster a community within Barrett and enhance students’ Barrett experience. Similar to a Student Council, the BHCC is devoted to providing students with quality programs, events, and services and giving Barrett students a voice in the community, and working with Barrett Administration to advocate on student issues. 

 

How To Get Involved: 

We are always looking for students to assist the Council and would love to hear your input and ideas! For information of upcoming programs, events and meetings ‘like’ the Barrett Honors College Council on Facebook and join BHCC on SunDevil Sync!

Council meeting held over zoom.
President
Sam O'Hare

Vice President
Anika Islam

Director of Finance
Kallee Schwan
klschwa3@asu.edu

Secretary
Zach Stites
zstites@asu.edu 

Director of Advocacy
Anusha Natarajan
anatar12@asu.edu

Director of Marketing
Harrison Hong
hhong19@asu.edu

Director of Digital Marketing
Erin O'Connor
egoconno@asu.edu

Director of External Affairs
Brooke Zanon
bzanon@asu.edu

Director of Internal Affairs
Madeline Salvatierra
mrsalva2@asu.edu 

Polytechnic Representative
Felix Raimondo
fraimond@asu.edu

Downtown Representative
(vacant) 

West Representative
(vacant) 

Tempe USG Senator
Rachel Caldwell
rlcaldw2@asu.edu 

Tempe USG Senator
Marco Huerta
mahuert3@asu.edu

Tempe USG Senator
Cameron Decker
cdecker7@asu.edu 

Polytechnic USG Senator
Jakob Kehr
jakehr@asu.edu 

Downtown USG Senator
Lance Lim
lmlim@asu.edu

Downtown USG Senator
Spencer McClure
svmcclur@asu.edu

Faculty/Staff Advisor
Ellyse Crow
Ellyse.Crow@asu.edu

Visit us on the Web!